[travel] explore.dream.discover


I’ve been homesick for countries I’ve never been, and longed to be where I couldn’t be.
John Cheever

We travel for romance, we travel for architecture, and we travel to be lost.
Ray Bradbury

We travel, initially, to lose ourselves, and we travel, next, to find ourselves. We travel to open our hearts and eyes. And we travel, in essence, to become young fools again—to slow time down and get taken in, and fall in love once more.
Pico Iyer

Dusk in Segara Anakan Lake

Dusk in Segara Anakan Lake

Segara Anakan Lake, Mt. Rinjani

Segara Anakan Lake, Mt. Rinjani

These are some of my favorite quote about traveling. So, the thing is, my friend,Ganar, was in his trip. He just visited Rinjani at the end of 2013 and He spent weeks in Lombok, 5 days of those weeks He spent to conquer Rinjani. Then when he was on his way back to Bandung, I asked him to stay couple days in Banyuwangi because I want to show him Ijen Crater. it wasn’t a brand new trip for me to visit Ijen. But the new things iiiiss, that I started to trek to the crater at midnight, 12.30 AM to be precise. that was hard indeed. because lack of exercises, I personally have some kind of bug in my chest for years that makes me ,sometimes, hard to breath normally and physically unprepared (just back from my trip to Bandung and Jogjakarta that took most of my strength, job things and non-job-things that makes me had to stay up all night).
I had to stop every 200 meters walk, without anything in my back. because my backpack was taken by Roby,my Friend, who already had his own backpack in his back. so, he brought two backpacks. while Ganar brought his 25 Kg carrier, amazing ,right? I myself can’t deal with 4-5 kg in my backpack, while look at him… I was just stare at him and his heavy carrier in wonder,awe and sorry we couldn’t give him the best option so he had to bring the carrier along with him to the crater. But he never complain anything. he just say ‘it’s Ok’, or ‘it’s just a piece of cake’, or ‘it’s ok rez, I even could run this way’ everytime I asked him ‘are you ok?’ I kept asking him the same question because I just can’t helped it I was worried, yeah….. there I had times to worried about another people while I was about to pass out any times. but glad that I wasn’t lying down anywhere pass out and freak everybody out.
well, that whole pass out things or hard to catch up a breath, is really worth it. When we were on our way to the crater after stop in the first post, all of the struggling was paid off. we were looking at Banyuwangi city from up above the cloud. that was one of my best moment ever. My heart was beating so fast, that was so beau…no…no… it wasn’t just beautiful. that was awesome. lamps… looooots of lamps form some lines, Ganar said ‘Your city is beautiful’ I was just nod my head and smile. yeah, He is right. I have a beautiful city. and Love it.

We made it there at 2.30 AM, four peoples (I call it a family)  saw Blue Fire together. That was beautiful. This trip is one of my best memories. And here, I’ll share the picture that was taken by Ganar since he was in Rinjani and Ijen. He got a talent as a photographer. He has to think about it.. heheheheeee….

Way to the peak of Mt. Rinjani

Way to the peak of Mt. Rinjani

Segara Anakan from the Peak of Mt. Rinjani

Segara Anakan from the Peak of Mt. Rinjani

Around Mt. Ijen, Banyuwangi

Around Mt. Ijen, Banyuwangi

My Friend Ganar, and his friend.

My Friend Ganar, and his friend.

Roby. My Best friend, brother, family since high school...

Roby. A Best friend, brother, family since high school…

I don't know that Ganar has this weird behavior just like me... hahahahaa... happy that I am not the only weirdo alive

I don’t know that Ganar has this weird behavior just like me… hahahahaa… happy that I am not the only weirdo alive

Me and my Sister. The picture is soooo cooollll.... the smoke, the color of the soil, my bag and both of us close to each other.

Me and my Sister by Ganar. The picture is soooo cooollll…. the smoke, the color of the soil, the orange color of my bag and both of us close to each other. (in the name of sisterhood) ^^

Another Beautiful shoot of us by Ganar

Another Beautiful shoot of us by Ganar

One thought on “[travel] explore.dream.discover

  1. Gambar seng ngisor dewe koyok foto orang jalanan aen bu hehehe jk😛
    btw, aku pengen eee sayang ya kesempatan itu belum ada😥

    it’s beautiful picture bu😀

Leave a Reply

